Conflict within

Within us there are two wolves. When the weather is right, when the moon is in a certain position, a choice it makes on a whim, cast against a beautiful ebony sky… one of the wolves is caught aflame in passion. He says to the other, “Tomorrow I will be great…my song will move the moon.” He forgets; within us there are two wolves, and yet he makes a promise the other must keep. A promise the other has no love for. Thus the battle for good over evil continues, for the spirit is willing, but the flesh is weak. Noah_arkenswagg

6 thoughts on “Conflict within

Add yours

  1. I miss commenting on your posts ngl…Noah when I see your writing I laugh to myself at how simple my writing is compared to yours, lol. Should I stop posting? …. tbh, the things you write about are so beautiful in a unique way. Please keep up the great posts.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑